Pierre, SD weather

Pierre Teams Win YESS State Tournaments

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Teams from Pierre won both the Junior and Senior Division of the YESS (Youth Education in Shooting Sports) State Tournament in Mitchell on Sunday. 

A total of 104 shooters from four states participated in the Tournament with 13 of those shooters being from Pierre. 

Members of the Senior Division Championship Team included: Sam Adams, Erik Gutenkauf, Carter Knecht, Wyatt Rose and Easton Swartz. 

The Junior Division Championship Team included: Adam Ankrum, River Iverson, Isaac Loe, Nick Loe and Hudson McLaury. 

Adam Ankrum was the Junior Singles Champion. Easton Swarzt was the Senior Handicap Champion and also place second in Senior Singles.

Categories: Local Sports


Leave a Reply:

Your Name:  
Your Email:  
Listen Live


Current Promotions